My SWTOR Story Project

As we patiently wait for BioWare to deliver new content for Star Wars: The Old Republic, I decided to revisit the game’s old content but in a new way. New for me at least.

I always loved that the original class, planetary, and companion stories were all just one big story. I began wondering if there was a natural order to it all, so I began looking for a way to experience it in chronological order.

I’m not the first person to think about this, and as I was researching how to do it, I found that the answers and information were all over the place. The closest thing I found to an actual guide was this post on the official forums from April 2017.

While it doesn’t cover everything, I’m using it as the basis to play through the original stories and determine for myself if there is a chronological order that works. I’m not going for canon here. Between all of the choices you can make for each story, it’s virtually impossible to pin down a single set of facts and declare that as the truth. My goal is simply to experience the story in the logical order that the events might have occurred.

It’s things like making sure I start the Republic storyline on Belsavis where Graal is an Assistant Warden before starting the Imperial storyline where Graal has been “promoted” to Warden.

I won’t be doing all of the side-quests, but I will complete the class stories, all of the companion conversations, the main planetary stories, the bonus series, and a few flashpoints.

I’ll discuss my findings each week on the podcast as well as on the blog. I’ll keep this post updated with links to blog posts and episodes as I make them.

Character Introductions

  • For the Empire! (Coming Soon™)
  • For the Republic! (Coming Soon™)

Starting Planets (Tython, Ord Mantell, Hutta, Korriban)

Dromund Kaas

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *